Faculty of Technology

University of Jaffna

Call us for more details!
Mail us for more details!

Department of Engineering Technology

Department of Engineering Technology

The Department of Engineering Technology offers Bachelor of Engineering Technology (BET) programme of four years duration. At present, the Department provides three specializations under Bachelor of Engineering Technology, namely Construction Technology, Automobile Technology and Electrical and Electronics Technology. The specialization commences from the fourth semester and selection is made at the end of the third semester based on the student performance in the first three semester examinations in Technology.

The degrees are named according to the type of the programmes, nature of the specialization and SLQF norms. The degrees awarded by the faculty for the technology students upon the completion of the programme for which they are admitted and the specialization they followed.

Programme Specialization Title of the Degree
Engineering Technology ConstructionBachelor of Engineering Technology in Construction Technology.
AutomobileBachelor of Engineering Technology in Automobile Technology.
Electrical and ElectronicsBachelor of Engineering Technology in Electro Technology.